jump to navigation

AV-sync February 18, 2010

Posted by audaspace in Jack, Sequencer.
trackback

Hi there!

Got yet another one:

  • Recode of the Sequencer Audio System for better Audio-Video synchronisation.

First I had a quite huge change in mind to the blender timing code: http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/User:NeXyon/TimerAPI . That would perfectly support jack transport. But talking with Ton I realized that it’s not so good to do this way.

So the final implementation was pretty quick and easy, thanks to my hard design work before starting implementation. I’m quite happy that pays off now.

Disadvantage is, that jack transport is not as easy to implement now. But I think I might still be able to do it, so jack fans: Stay tuned.

Summing up, this is an important date for blender 2.5 audio, as all audio features that were supported in 2.49b are back now! Time to celebrate!

Regards!

Comments

1. Simon - February 19, 2010

2. Blenderificus - February 21, 2010

thank you sooooo much for your hard work on the audio engine for Blender 2.5. I wasnt aware of your blog until recently, but I’ve been eagerly following your commits in the SVN as you make them. THank you for your time and talent, looking forward to more awesome developments from you. 🙂


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

