jump to navigation

Audaspace Python API September 9, 2010

Posted by audaspace in Game Engine, General.
trackback

I’m happy to announce that Audaspace has a Python API now thanks to Google Summer of Code!

  • Python API for audaspace for direct access.

People using the Game Engine now don’t have to use PyGame anymore as the Audaspace Python API is somewhat superior.

For further details please see http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/User:NeXyon/GSoC2010/Audaspace

You can find a messy documentation here: http://www.blender.org/documentation/250PythonDoc/aud.html

I hope there’ll be a better formated soon.

Apart from that audaspace got a general overhaul during GSoC, also fixing some not yet found bugs.

Comments

1. uaun - September 9, 2010

this is VERY good news for Blender. Thank you for your hard work on better this tool for creators around the world!!

2. nrk - September 19, 2010

Thank you, I had problems with audio scrubbing direct from avi files, but then I noticed the caching check box and when I checked it for each clip scrubbing works great now! I can edit all kinds of videos in blender now… THANKS!

3. 3pointedit - October 7, 2010

I find that scrubbing works well in 2.54 even without caching, but I cant f-curve a level change at all.

Mixing in Blender seems to be broken for a while. Should I be able to edit a fade value via f-curve?

4. Mario Mey - June 24, 2011
5. Mario Mey - June 24, 2011

Does it works with Blender Jack output?

Mario Mey - June 24, 2011

Yes, it works.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

